Impatience

ImageIt’s been so long since I’ve had to wait for a book.  I think the last time I had to WAIT for a book in our I-want-it-yesterday society was Harry Potter 7.  And I was there at midnight to pick it up and by the following midnight I was finished with it.  So you will understand why I’m discomfited by my current situation. I’ve finished all my WOT books (that’s Wheel of Time for you cool kids with social lives and skills) and the last one doesn’t come out until 2013.  I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH MYSELF.  I have a bit of an addictive personality, and for the past few years it’s been very WOT-focused.  And now I have no focus, and I feel like it’s set me adrift a bit.  I suppose I could re-read them, so everything is nice and fresh in my brain when the final book comes out, but part of me desires a break.  The larger part, however, freaking DREAMS about Elayne and Nynaeve while I’m supposed to be working.  Even Narnia can’t break me away from these books.  And I freaking LOVE Narnia. I guess I’ll just have to deal with the crazy until next year.  At least now I know how my boyfriend feels.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

