I Can Hardly Sit Still

I’m finally doing something I’ve wanted to for years, starting a book club with a few of my friends.  I’m super excited about it – like, beyond giddy.  Whenever I think about it, I want to clap my hands and do a little jig.  I’m finally going to have a group of people to TALK about what I’m reading with, plus I’ll get pushed out of this comfort zone/rut I’ve been stuck in.  The first book we’re reading is Life After Life by Kate Atkinson – it’s the sort of book I probably wouldn’t have ever picked up on my own, but I’m super stoked to start reading it, because it sounds really interesting.  The fact that I’ll get to read it and have a built-in group of women who are reading the book at the same time to discuss it with is super exciting to me, because I’m obviously the type of woman who gets obsessed and needs to discuss things.  I cannot wait. 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I Can Hardly Sit Still

  1. Pingback: The Sacrifices of Parenting | iwantbelleslibrary

Leave a Reply

